## 2024 CERTIFICATE OF NOMINATION FOR UNAFFILIATED CANDIDATE

of

(print name exactly as it is to be printed on the official ballot)

First Name	Middle Name	
Last Name		
For the office of President of the United States		
State of Utah County of ss.		
·,	, declare my intention of becoming	
an unaffiliated candidate for the office of	. I do solemnly swear that I can qualify to	
nold that office both legally and constitutionally	if selected, and that I reside at	
	Street in the city of	
county of, state of Utah, zip code	, phone, and that I	
am providing, or have provided, the required number of holograph	ic signatures of registered voters required by law;	
hat as a candidate at the next election I will not knowingly vio	late any election or campaign law; I will file all	
campaign disclosure reports as required by law. The mailing that I	designate for receiving all official election notices	
s:		
<u>.</u>		
My email address is:		
Candidate Signatur		
(Must be signed in the presence of an officer of	qualified to administer oaths)	
Subscribed and sworn to before me this		
(month\day\year)		
Notary Public or an officer qualified	to administer oaths	

(Seal) Lieutenant Governor 2024 Date Received

## QUALIFICATIONS FOR THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Unaffiliated Candidate)

Before the filing officer accepts a declaration of candidacy, the filing officer must read the constitutional and statutory requirements to the candidate or the candidate's designated agent, and the candidate or the designated agent must state whether the candidate fulfills the requirements. If the candidate or the designated agent indicates that the candidate does not qualify, the filing officer shall decline the declaration of candidacy. Refer to Utah Code Annotated § 20A-9-201 and 20A-9-202.

## **QUALIFICATIONS FOR OFFICE**

United States Constitution, Article II, Section 1

- Natural born citizen of the United States.
- 35 years of age upon taking the oath of office
- Resident of the United States for 14 years upon taking the oath of office.

Utah Code Annotated § 20A-9-503

- Pay a filing fee of \$500.
- File a petition containing the signatures of at least 1,000 registered voters in Utah that have been verified by county clerks in accordance with Utah Code Annotated §20A-9-502.

## READ AND SIGN BELOW (to be completed when filing the declaration in person)

The filing officer read the constitutional and statutory requirements as meet(s) those qualifications.	listed below to me, and I or the candidate
Signature of Candidate or Designated Agent	Date
Signature of Filing Officer	 Date