2024
CERTIFICATE OF NOMINATION FOR
UNAFFILIATED CANDIDATE
of

(print name exactly as it is to be printed on the official ballot)

First Name Middle Name

Last Name

For the office of President of the United States

State of Utah ss.

County of

L , declare my intention of becoming
an unaffiliated candidate for the office of . I do solemnly swear that I can qualify to

hold that office both legally and constitutionally if selected, and that 1 reside at

Street, in the city of ,

county of , state of Utah, zip code , phone , and that I

am providing, or have provided, the required number of holographic signatures of registered voters required by law;
that as a candidate at the next election I will not knowingly violate any election or campaign law; I will file all
campaign disclosure reports as required by law. The mailing that I designate for receiving all official election notices

is:

My email address is:

Candidate Signature
(Must be signed in the presence of an officer qualified to administer oaths)

Subscribed and sworn to before me this
(month\day\year)

Notary Public or an officer qualified to administer oaths

(Seal) Lieutenant Governor 2024 Date Received



QUALIFICATIONS FOR THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES
(Unaffiliated Candidate)

Before the filing officer accepts a declaration of candidacy, the filing officer must read the constitutional and
statutory requirements to the candidate or the candidate’s designated agent, and the candidate or the designated agent
must state whether the candidate fulfills the requirements. If the candidate or the designated agent indicates that the
candidate does not qualify, the filing officer shall decline the declaration of candidacy. Refer to Utah Code
Annotated § 20A-9-201 and 20A-9-202.

QUALIFICATIONS FOR OFFICE
United States Constitution, Article II, Section 1

e Natural born citizen of the United States.
e 35 years of age upon taking the oath of office
e Resident of the United States for 14 years upon taking the oath of office.

Utah Code Annotated § 20A-9-503

e Pay a filing fee of $500.
e File a petition containing the signatures of at least 1,000 registered voters in Utah that have been verified by
county clerks in accordance with Utah Code Annotated §20A-9-502.

READ AND SIGN BELOW (to be completed when filing the declaration in person)

The filing officer read the constitutional and statutory requirements as listed below to me, and I or the candidate
meet(s) those qualifications.

Signature of Candidate or Designated Agent Date

Signature of Filing Officer Date



