2020
CERTIFICATE OF NOMINATION FOR

UNAFFILIATED CANDIDATE

(Print name exactly as it is to be printed on the official ballot. No amendments or modifications after close of candidacy filing period)

For the office of President of the United States

STATE OF

County of

1 , declare my intention of becoming an unaffiliated

5

candidate for the political group designated as

for the office of President of the United States. I do solemnly swear that I can qualify to hold that
office both legally and constitutionally if selected, and that 1 reside at

Street, in the city of. ,

county of , state of , zip code , phone

and that I am providing, or have provided, the required

>

number of holographic signatures of registered voters required by law; that as a candidate at the next
election I will not knowingly violate any election or campaign law; I will file all campaign disclosure
reports as required by law. The mailing address that I designate for receiving official election notices

1s:

My email address is:

Candidate Signature
(must be signed in the presence of an officer qualified to administer oaths)

Subsctibed and sworn to before me this

(month\day\year)

Notary Public or an officer qualified to administer oaths

Seal Utah Lieutenant Governor 2019-2020 Date Received




QUALIFICATIONS FOR THE
PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES
(Unaffiliated Candidate)

Before the filing officer accepts a declaration of candidacy, the filing officer must read the constitutional and statutory
requirements to the candidate or the candidate’s designated agent, and the candidate or the designated agent must state
whether the candidate fulfills the requirements. If the candidate or the designated agent indicates that the candidate does
not qualify, the filing officer shall decline the declaration of candidacy. Refer to Utah Code Annotated § 20A-9-201 and
20A-9-202.

QUALIFICATIONS FOR OFFICE

Utah Constitution, Article II, Section 1
e Natural born citizen of the United States.
e 35 years of age upon taking the oath of office.
e Resident of the United States for 14 years upon taking the oath of office.

Utah Code Annotated § 20A-9-503
e  Pay a filing fee of $500.

e Tile a petition containing the signatures of at least 1,000 registered voters in Utah that have been verified by
county clerks in accordance with Utah Code Annotated §20A-9-502.

READ AND SIGN BELOW (to be completed when filing the declaration in person)

The filing officer read the constitutional and statutory requirements as listed below to me, and I or the candidate meet(s)
those qualifications.

Signature of Candidate or Designated Agent Date

Signature of Filing Officer Date

Seal Utah Lieutenant Governor 2019-2020 Date Received
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